

RE-DESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND NON-INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR TO EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chip Eng Seng Corporation Ltd. (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce that Mr Yam Ah Mee ("Mr Yam") has been redesignated from Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director of the Company to Executive Director of the Company with effect from 4 July 2022.

Mr Yam has been the Company's Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director since 12 December 2019. He is concurrently a director of the Company's wholly-owned subsidiary, CES_SDC Pte. Ltd., following the acquisition of such company from Sembawang Corporation Limited (a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sembcorp Industries Ltd.) in December 2019.

During Mr Yam's tenure as the Company's Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director, he has provided valuable insight and guidance to the Board, particularly on creating synergy and efficiency across the Group's different construction business segments. The Nominating Committee and the Board have considered that Mr Yam's qualifications, experience and track record would make him a suitable candidate to be part of the Company's executive leadership team and to oversee the Group's construction business division in an executive capacity. The Board is further of the view that Mr Yam, in his re-designated role, will be instrumental in the Group's plans to expand its construction business division and enhance the capabilities of this division. In addition, Mr Yam's previous working experience in public service and in a publicly listed group will be relevant to the Group in upholding its corporate governance standards.

Following the re-designation of Mr Yam, the composition of the Board is as follows:

Celine Tang - Non-Executive Chairman and Non-Independent and Non-

Executive Director

Raymond Chia Lee Meng - Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer

Tan Tee How - Executive Director Yam Ah Mee - Executive Director

Abdul Jabbar - Lead Independent Director
Lock Wai Han - Independent Director
Low Teck Seng - Independent Director
Neo Boon Siong - Independent Director
Yaacob Bin Ibrahim - Independent Director

For the avoidance of doubt, the Independent Directors continue to make up a majority of the Board and there is no change to the composition of the Board committees as last announced by the Company on 30 April 2021.

Submitted by Chia Lee Meng Raymond, Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer on 4 July 2022 to the SGX.