(1) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR, FORMATION OF INVESTMENT COMMITTEE AND CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

(2) APPOINTMENT OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Chip Eng Seng Corporation Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce the following with effect from 20 February 2020:-

1. <u>Appointment of Independent Director, Formation of Investment Committee and Changes to the Composition of Board Committees</u>

The Board, having considered the recommendations of the Nominating Committee, has approved:-

- (i) the appointment of Prof Yaacob Bin Ibrahim as an Independent Director of the Company;
- (ii) the formation of an Investment Committee with the following composition:-

Prof Low Teck Seng, Independent Director (Chairman); Mr Ang Mong Seng, Lead Independent Director; Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din, Independent Director; and

(iii) the following changes to the composition of the Audit and Risk Committee (as renamed from Audit Committee), Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee:-

Before changes

(A) Audit and Risk Committee

- (i) Mr Ang Mong Seng, Lead Independent Director (Chairman)
- (ii) Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din, Independent Director
- (iii) Mr Lock Wai Han, Independent Director

Audit and Risk Committee

After changes

- (i) Dr Neo Boon Siong, Independent Director (Chairman)
- (ii) Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din, Independent Director
- (iii) Mr Lock Wai Han, Independent Director
- (iv) Prof Yaacob Bin Ibrahim, Independent Director

(B) Nominating Committee

- (i) Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din, Independent Director (Chairman)
- (ii) Mr Ang Mong Seng, Lead Independent Director
- (iii) Mr Chia Lee Meng Raymond, Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer

Nominating Committee

- (i) Prof Yaacob Bin Ibrahim, Independent Director (Chairman)
- (ii) Mr Ang Mong Seng, Lead Independent Director
- (iii) Mr Lock Wai Han, Independent Director
- (iv) Prof Low Teck Seng, Independent Director

(C) Remuneration Committee

Remuneration Committee

- (i) Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din, Independent Director (Chairman)
- Mr Ang Mong Seng, Lead Independent Director (Chairman)
- (ii) Mr Ang Mong Seng, Lead Independent Director
- Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din, Independent Director
- (iii) Mr Chia Lee Meng Raymond, Executive Director and Group Chief **Executive Officer**
- (iii) Prof Low Teck Seng, Independent Director

2. **Appointment of Joint Company Secretary**

Ms Toh Li Ping, Angela is appointed as Joint Company Secretary of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Chia Lee Meng Raymond **Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer** 20 February 2020