CHIP ENG SENG CORPORATION LTD



Co. Reg. No. 199805196H

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Chip Eng Seng Corporation Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce: -

- (i) the retirement of Mr Ung Gim Sei as a Director of the Company with effect from 24 April 2019. Upon his retirement as a Director, Mr Ung Gim Sei also ceases to be the Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("NC") as well as a member of the Audit Committee ("AC") and the Remuneration Committee ("RC");
- (ii) the appointment of Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din, an Independent Director, as the Chairman of the NC to replace Mr Ung Gim Sei;
- (iii) the appointment of Mr Chia Lee Meng Raymond, an Executive Director and the Group Chief Executive Officer, as a member of the NC and a member of the RC; and
- (iv) consequently, with effect from 24 April 2019, the composition of the Board of Directors and Board Committees shall be as follows: -

A) Board of Directors

Mrs Celine Tang @ Chen Huaidan @ Celine Tang, Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director and Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Chia Lee Meng Raymond, Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tan Tee How, Executive Director

Mr Ang Mong Seng, Lead Independent Director

Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din, Independent Director

Mr Lui Tuck Yew, Independent Director

Mr Lock Wai Han, Independent Director

B) Audit Committee

Mr Ang Mong Seng (Chairman) Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din Mr Lui Tuck Yew Mr Lock Wai Han

C) <u>Nominating Committee</u>

Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din (Chairman) Mr Ang Mong Seng Mr Chia Lee Meng Raymond

D) Remuneration Committee

Mr Abdul Jabbar Bin Karam Din (Chairman) Mr Ang Mong Seng Mr Chia Lee Meng Raymond

Submitted by Chia Lee Meng Raymond, Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer, on 24 April 2019 to the SGX.